Admissions

St-Martha's-033

Thank you for your interest in St Martha’s. If you’re thinking of visiting or sending your daughter to us, this information is here to help.

If you have any questions, please contact our Admissions department on admissions@saint-marthas.org.uk or 0208 449 6889.

Open Days
We regularly welcome prospective pupils and their families to visit our beautiful leafy campus and get a taste for St Martha’s School with our Experience Mornings.  The dates are listed below under key admission dates.

Prospectus
To request a copy of St Martha’s School prospectus please email the student’s name, date of birth and address to: admissions@saint-marthas.org.uk and a prospectus will be sent out to you.

Admissions Ages
We admit girls at ages 11 and 16 and consider individual applications at other ages when places are available.  

 

Key Admission Dates (downloadable version here)

Open Morning

Saturday, 24th September 2016
10.00am – 1.00pm

Sixth Form Open Evening

Thursday, 6th October 2016
5.00pm – 8.00pm

Experience Morning

Saturday, 15th October 2016
10.00am – 2.00pm

School in Action Open Morning

Friday, 18th November 2016
9.00am – 12.00pm

Deadline for Year 7 Application, Scholarship & Bursaries

Friday, 25th November 2016

Entrance Tests & Scholarship Interviews

Friday, 6th January 2017

Offers for First Form Places

Monday, 23rd January 2017

School in Action Open Morning

Friday, 10th February 2017
9.00am – 12.00pm

Offers for First Form Place Acceptances

Monday, 6th March 2017

School in Action Open Morning

Friday, 10th March 2017
9.00am – 12.00pm

 

How To Apply

  • Complete the Registration Form and submit with £150 registration fee (non-refundable) and report/references from current school.
  • Take the entrance test.  
    • For entry at 11+ the test is in Mathematics and English. 
    • For entry at 16+ we consider GCSE results plus specific subjects if required.
  • Meet our Headmaster for a family interview.